Journey Through the Night


Anne De Vries

After the Second World War, Anne De Vries, one of the most popular novelists in The Netherlands, was commissioned to capture in literary form the spirit and agony of those five harrowing years of Nazi occupation. The result was Journey Through the Night, a four volume bestseller that has gone through more than thirty printings in The Netherlands.

This book, originally published as a four volume set, centers on the daily life and struggles of a Christian dutch family during German occupation of Holland in the Second World War.

Contains all four volumes in one book:
  • Volume 1: Into the Darkness
  • Volume 2: The Darkness Deepens
  • Volume 3: Dawn's Early Light
  • Volume 4: A New Day

[Softcover, 373 pages].

Add to Cart:

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2020 Heart and Home. Operated by Heart and Home